Monday, October 02, 2006

This Weekend

Hey you 2 people who read this. I havent blogged in a long time.. I know i have been busy but it seems i didnt have anything to write about. I seems i still dont. I have been thinking and these are a few of my thoughts.
I got to hang-out with my friends this weekend more than i usually get to lately. It was quite nice to to that again. This weekend one customer friends had a bridal shower. Does she have any idea what she is getting into? She thinks she does. It is difficult for some, I wish her luck..... this weekend while i was thinkin, I learned that some guys buy you flowers, jewels or candy when they piss you off and want to make up and some guys, who arent as romantic but are just as anxious to convince you that they are worthy of your forgiveness, choose to clean the entire house why you lay on the couch and gripe all day.
I had read this in a Glamour Magazine a few months ago that flowers are not the only to suck up after an argument. The mag said if a guy wants to prove his love" dont buy candy that makes me fat, Vacuum the damn floor. Im tired i worked all week give me the day off."
It didnt occur to me until the end of the day Sunday, this is way of making up from the argument we had,I had been from the bed to the couch all day. My head was hurting, and I was in a bad mood from the attitude he had the night before. I was pissed when i came home and he wasnt here.. and after i knew where he was i was still pissed for no reason.. maybe i wanted to eat some waffle house too.... I was sorta looking for a reason to be pissed. Yeah yeah yeah, i was in my monthly mood. So i lay around all day and get up to take a shower around 7.
I learned to make a great salsa from my Mexican friend, so I made that Sunday as my "apology accepted" evening snack..
this morning I woke up from my blurry Sunday, the beginning of the new week, the house was all clean and the laundry all done, the bed sheets washed and put back on, like the house cleaning fairy had come. I thought, hmm I could get the house cleaned laundry done vaccuum run every weekend if i play my cards right.. lol..he's often doing some little something to tick me off.... Its like he has this gauge inside that can tell when i just cant take anymore so he stops for time being..like hes joking, Sometimes i think he is. But not this time.
To tell you the truth, Now I think I agree with the Glamour article after all, at first I had thought flowers are romantic, and sweet, and thoughtful, but they arent really that thoughtful, its probably the first thought that pops into a sucking up guys head, with all the hype about them and all. Lately I work alot, and as yall know I have always kept my house pretty much clean all the time, until i got married. So nowdays as tired as i am after i work at the shop sometimes the last thing i want to do is clean house when i get home. But I LOVE for it to be clean with candles burning especially on Sunday evenings. I used to clean it every Sunday spotlessly and light candles in the evening and enjoy it. I now think the house cleaning fairy is a very nice and welcome jesture, whether its sucking up or not.. He did everything to set this scene to calm me down, and it worked. Sometimes he's so smart.
Also this weekend I learned there are some friends who are so protective by nature that you cant tell them the little bad things because sometimes it sounds worse than it is and makes the other person look bad when really they arent. One of my oldest friends once said of a current boyfriend of mine, "I know him, but not that well, mostly the things I know about him are the things you tell me" And i realized that in the beginning of relationships you talk about all the hot good gushy stuff, then later you tend to keep that stuff to yourself, and just talk about him to your friends in depth when you are pissed at him. I think all girls do this to a certain extent. I mean think of it, we dont really have in depth conversations about the guys in our lives anymore unless we are bitching about them. So for some like my friend who is protective (and very much like my friend I quoted) it is better to try not to bitch too much, they can easily end up not liking any of your men. Even if they do clean your house all day while you lay on the couch and bitch.